fbpx

Read Reviews

Here are a few of our more recent success stories. Did you have a great experience with M.E. Flow that you would like to share? Send us your feedback.

Boiler Working Great Again

When our 35 year old steam boiler stopped working I was lucky to find Rodney at M E Flow in Alexandria. He came out and I knew that he had worked on steam boilers before which is hard to find, with his knowledge of boilers he was able to figure out the parts he needed. A few days later and many phone calls they came back with all the parts. With Rodney’s experience, and with his guys, by 5 pm that night we had a boiler that was working better than it had in the 32 years we lived here. Thanks to Rodney and M E Flow.

— Bob in Arlington , October 16, 2018

Estimate for Water Treatment

Chris came to our house and was so good explaining things and I just wanted someone to know how great a plumber he is!

— Kyle B in Winchester, October 16, 2018

Toilet Rebuild

Danny is the best plumbing technician we have ever worked with. He is reliable, knowledgeable, and personable. I highly recommend Danny!

— Lester M in Winchester, October 16, 2018

Water Heater Replacement in Reston

Our water heater was nearly 18 years old and about to stop working. Sean did a great job replacing it with a new model and bringing everything up to code. We will be requesting him again. His level of service is the reason my wife and I hold plumbing and heating/cooling contracts with ME FLOW.

— Michael P in Reston, October 16, 2018

Manassas Plumbing Service

Extremely satisfied with Nii’s work. He went right to the problem, explained everything he was going to do before he did it. Took care of multiple plumbing problems with the tools & parts he had with him!

— Alfred S in Manassas, September 27, 2018

Heat Pump Replacement in Alexandria

I’m very satisfied with the installation of my new heat pump.  Hugo the installer was very pleasant and helpful. He went over the new equipment with me.

— Lynn in Alexandria , September 27, 2018

Satisfied in Winchester with HVAC Installation

Fantastic customer service, installation went great. Installers cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend you to others. Thank you for everything.

— Todd in Winchester, September 27, 2018

American Standard HVAC Install Centreville

Miguel and Michael were very good, professional and courteous. They left the work area very clean. Others who helped were also very good. JoAnn did a very nice job responding to our needs. Thank you all.

— Jags in Centreville, September 27, 2018

Happy with Service in Waterford

I have had many HVAC companies come to our home in the past, including ME Flow, but was never really happy. I’ve come to realize it was my system. So I went back to ME Flow when one of our units stopped working. I called at 8:30 am and Jeffrey was here by 9:45. He was wonderful. He explained everything to me, and helped me better understand the reason why things were so different between our unit upstairs and on the main floor. He answered every last question I had and treated me like a homeowner who really wants to understand. Previous HVAC companies had not really listened to me. But Jeffrey listened to the issues I was having, understood the issues I was having and gave me specific suggestions on things we could do to make it better. When I have ME Flow back in the future, I sure hope that Jeffrey is the tech that I get.

— Renee Q. in Waterford, September 19, 2018

Completely Satisfied in Fairfax

I was completely satisfied with the repair of my radiator leak. Arturo and Victor kept me informed about what was needed and make a great team. Thank you for continued good service and followup.

— Patricia S in Fairfax, September 19, 2018

Happy with AC Repair

I was having trouble with one of my AC units. Dustin quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it promptly and reasonably. I was very pleased with the service I received.

 

— Barbara C in Alexandria, September 19, 2018

Happy In Oakton with HVAC Replacement

The HVAC installation teams were excellent and Pete LoBello, our HVAC advisor, stood out in our search for an HVAC company. We appreciate the excellent service and would highly recommend them in any future projects.

 

— Diane Z in Oakton, September 6, 2018

Very Happy with Mitsubishi Mini-split Installation

We recently added a Mitsubishi mini-split system with three air handlers to better cool the open spaces at one end of our Deck House. Pete with M.E. FLOW promptly came to our house to give us an estimate and was very responsive to our concerns and desires. He was quick to provide us with a very reasonable estimate and was very easy to work with. He went out of the way to make himself available to answer questions that came up before and during and even after the installation process. We are very happy that we made the decision to go with M.E. Flow and were quite pleased to work with Pete and the installers, who did a very professional job, were courteous, neat and efficient. While installing the mini-splits, M.E. Flow also quickly and professionally installed a new evaporator coil that had failed in our existing ducted system, so now we are set to beat the heat for years to come.

— Timothy L in Fairfax Station, August 28, 2018

Happy With AC Replacement in Alexandria

All of the employees of M.E. Flow that worked on my NEW AC unit were top notch. The M.E. FLOW Team was outstanding! Fast, efficient and professional, includes the drywall technician (Joe M) who repaired the hole where old thermostat was….BZ to entire ME FLOW Team!

— Clyde S in Alexandria, August 24, 2018

Leesburg AC and Coil Replacement

David & Gary just finished spending 8 hours installing my main AC compressor/coil and did an outstanding job. Their workmanship far exceeded my expectations. They even fixed the poorly designed return ducting.

This was a job….well done.

Thanks!

— Stephen H in Leesburg , August 24, 2018

Why I Use M.E. Flow

I had Nate and another technician install my Heat Pump today. I’m very satisfied. They did a great job and even corrected some builder grade installed duct issue so the air was evenly distributed by the HVAC. I didn’t ask for the work. They just did it to ensure my system operated efficiently as possible. That kind of work and customer service is why I keep coming back to ME Flow.

— James N in Purcellville, August 24, 2018

Great Customer Service

Janie in your Alexandria office has ALWAYS been so helpful in setting up my service calls and maintenance appointments for me. She SHOWS that she really cares about me; the 95 yr old person with certain needs.

— Virginia F in Arlington, August 24, 2018

Leesburg Heat Pump Replacement

Excellent service, as always! Your installers, Michael and Miguel, were awesome! So professional and efficient! We are delighted with our new unit.

 

— Butch F, August 15, 2018

AC, Furnace & Water Heater Install in Centreville, VA

ME Flow engineered a solution for us to replace our AC, furnace, and water heater despite difficulties caused by a very confined utility closet. Pete was particularly helpful throughout the process. He was willing to come out to our house more than once, was very responsive to our phone calls and emails, and coordinated assistance from the plumbing division to ensure we had a feasible solution. ME Flow also has a carpenter on staff which differentiates them from other companies because we needed to have some modifications and repairs done to the closet to facilitate the installation.

— Paul B., July 30, 2018

New HVAC & Plumbing in Alexandria, VA

M.E. Flow did a superb job with our purchase of AC, Furnace, and hot water heater, and subsequent installation. Their Customer Service rep, Pete, was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, accommodating, responsive and patient. The installation crew went above and beyond normal expectations in ensuring that the installation of our HVAC system was accomplished on time and fully IAW our special site requirements. I would recommend M.E. Flow to anyone for all of their HVAC/plumbing needs.

— Gerry L., July 23, 2018

AC Service in Lorton, VA

It is so important for me as a customer who needed to have seasonal AC service to feel I could trust the technicians good work and honest observation and suggestions. Alex who worked on my AC today was that kind of technician that give me confidence about him doing a goo job for my money.

— Jacques I., July 15, 2018

American Standard AC Installation in Springfield, VA

Gerson & his partner did a great job on the install & Gerson went over everything with me before leaving.

— James K., July 9, 2018

Heat Pump Installation in Alexandria

I’m very satisfied with the installation of my new American Standard heat pump. The gentleman Hugo was very pleasant and helpful explaining new
parts, etc. Thanks for a good job.

— Lynn, July 9, 2018

HVAC Install in Alexandria, VA

All of the employees of M.E. Flow that worked on my NEW AC unit were top notch. The M.E. Flow Team was outstanding…fast, efficient and professional, includes the drywall technician (Joe)…repair hole where old thermostat was….BZ to entire M.E. Flow Team.

— Clyde S., July 9, 2018

AC Repair in Herndon, VA

Henry came over to adjust our thermostat and check A/C as we had some air balance issues. He changed some air flow problems we had and the system is working better now than when we bought it. He is great– .thank you!

— Stephen D., July 9, 2018

Commercial HVAC Service in Leesburg, VA

I was extremely happy with the service I received from Charlie and Angel (tech). We had an after-hours emergency due to a huge event happening at our clubhouse at Greene Mill Preserve HOA. We had been dealing with another company to get the repairs completed since Friday 6/29. We were told by this tech that the repairs would be fixed by 7/3 since our event was on the 4th. Around 4pm I was informed by a board member that the repairs were still not made to the AC unit at the clubhouse. I call the other company only to be told that the part we needed wasn’t going to be in stock until 7/5! I begin to contact ME Flow and Charlie and Angel went very far above the customer service I was receiving from the last company. Angel determined that the part the other company thought was the problem was not even the problem! You all have a customer for life now. I manage several communities throughout Loudoun county and will definitely contact you all for our HVAC and Plumbing needs in the future.

— Susan M., July 9, 2018

Plumbing Service in Alexandria, VA

Mark was our plumber. He was on time, professional, friendly, and worked quickly. The work area was cleaned up really well too. I recommend M.E. Flow and hopefully you get Mark for your plumbing needs.

— Matthew E., July 9, 2018

AC Repair on 4th of July – Leesburg

Thank you for coming out on the 4th! Luis was great and got the AC up and running again in no time!

— James, July 9, 2018

American Standard Air Conditioner Installation

We recently had an HVAC system installed by ME FLOW. The 3 technicians, (Chase, Grant, and David) worked from 7:30am to 6:00pm in the rain, the entire day. They made sure to cover anything that might be damaged or soiled, coming in and out of the house. We have used ME FLOW for HVAC and plumbing, years and they are always true professionals! If there is a problem, they stand behind their products and service, and will come out, and make sure that everything is working before they leave.  We would highly recommend them!

— Robert & Helene, July 5, 2018

American Standard AC Installation Ashburn

I never imagined that in less than 7 days I could have replaced a 20 year old AC/Heat system this easy. The team at M.E. Flow exceeded all expectations in every imaginable way. I called the office on a Saturday afternoon then worked with Dan from the sales department. The Redbrick finance team was amazing too. Finally, Doug who is one of the installers, did an amazing job installing our American Standard system! Thank you.

— Robin F in Ashburn, May 17, 2018

Vienna Plumbing Repair

Milton and David of ME Flow came back to my house to rework on part of the job that I was not initially happy with (repair of sanitary pipe). Milton explained why he did what he did which helped to assure me of the quality of the work. At the end, he did the best he could given the situation, making some adjustments to improve the area of the pipe I had complained about. I appreciate that Milton and David patiently listened and responded to me in a manner that was customer service oriented. I will definitely call ME Flow again for other work.

— Kyong L in Vienna VA, April 10, 2018

Sump Pump Check

Fast service for the sump pump inspection. Milton was on-time, professional, and very helpful sharing technical information.

— Dan in Alexandria, VA, April 10, 2018

Commercial HVAC Service

We have been very pleased with our service. Charlie is quick to send out reminders and flexible in scheduling around our busy times for our quarterly service. So glad we use them!

— Jerry's Ford in Leesburg, VA, April 10, 2018

Purcellville Homeowner Happy

I am totally happy with the installation of our humidifier and air cleaner. Joshua, Danny and Gary were very professional and cleaned up nicely. The wiring and hoses are clean looking; they explained the systems to me and answered all of my questions. The drywall repairs were completed and you can’t even notice where the holes were cut. I would recommend ME Flow to my friends and family. Great Job!

— Kevin B in Purcellville, March 7, 2018

You Exceeded our Expectations

We decided to replace our builder grade 10 SEER AC/gas furnace and attic heat pump. The entire M.E. Flow process exceeded our expectations. Greg, our “Home Comfort Specialist” did a great job helping us decide on our replacement systems and answered any and all questions promptly. Our installers, Josh, Danny, and Gary, did an outstanding professional job as well. We look forward to having M.E. Flow service our new American Standard HVAC systems. M.E. Flow was the most responsive contractor of those we contacted and provided a competitively priced proposal for 16 SEER replacement systems. The two day installation went smoothly.

— Michael in Lovettsville, March 7, 2018

Great HVAC Service in Annandale

Initially, I was pretty unpleasant toward Alex (bad day; no excuse) but Alex maintained his pleasant and professional demeanor and did a thorough job checking out or heating system and giving our a/c a quick look. After I came around, he provided me with an easy-to-understand explanation of what appears to be an early indication that our decades-old a/c may not last that much longer.

I appreciated Alex’s patience, kindness and helpful explanations. He provided a five star service! Great employee!

— Lori H in Annandale, March 7, 2018

Outstanding HVAC Installation

Outstanding service on the installation of our new American Standard furnace! Joshua and Doug were EXCELLENT and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. The installation progressed without any issues and the area was totally cleaned up when they were ready to depart. Thank you! Greatly appreciate it!

— John W. in Ashburn, January 26, 2018

Best HVAC Company

I have been dealing with M.E. Flow for approximately 30 years. The technicians are friendly and knowledgeable; they explain any questions you may have. If I didn’t think this company is the best, I would have searched for a different service company a long time ago. M.E. Flow recently performed my annual heating system tune-up.

— Marilynn C. in Leesburg, January 26, 2018

Purcellville Humidifier Installation

Jason did a phenomenal job installing my Aprilaire humidifier! He was very professional, cleaned up the area and explained everything to me. I am very pleased with his service! Great job!

— Judy P. in Purcellville, January 26, 2018

Happy with HVAC Service

The installation of my American Standard furnace and AC went smoothly, thanks to the expertise and professionalism of Jorge and Moises. M.E. Flow is very lucky to have them on its staff.

— Edna in Alexandria, January 18, 2018

Carbon Monoxide Detected by HVAC Technician

The technician, Edwin, should be recognized by your company for his outstanding work on Dec 28 when he responded to our call. House was quite cold. As he was inspecting the furnace, we had to leave for a doctor’s appointment for my wife. As we were driving out of the driveway, he came running out to tell us our house had sky-high readings of carbon monoxide. It was enough to kill anyone. He and our son opened every window in the house and left them open for a full 24 hours. The leak was not coming from furnace, but the gas fireplace. Next morning, a team arrived to find the leak and replace the furnace. Mr. McNealy should be commended.

— Ted K. in Haymarket, January 18, 2018

Purcellville Furnace Replacement

Andres and your installation team were outstanding. Polite, honest, professional – I could not have asked for better. So good – I plan to switch back to your company to take care of my annual HVAC needs. I am also a veteran/retired military and greatly appreciate the discount you provided.

— Aaron C. Davenport, CAPT (retired), January 18, 2018

Navien Combi-Boiler Alexandria Install

This was a tough furnace replacement as the old furnace was old, huge and a truly a unique challenge. The M.E. Flow team professionally and dynamically led by Rodney Baker was superb. I would heartily recommend M. E. Flow in the future. Mahalo and Happy 2018!

— Jack and MINK in Alexandria, January 18, 2018

M.E. Flow Installers get an A+

Jordan and Nate installed our Carrier furnace in Leesburg. They did an excellent job. They knew what they had to do, and they got the job done in a timely manner. Good job guys! I give M.E. Flow an A plus!

— Rose D. in Leesburg, January 18, 2018

Leesburg Furnace Replacement

The A-Team, Miguel & Michael, installed our new American Standard heating and cooling system with the Aprilaire air cleaner. They were very professional, courteous, and helpful. Loving the system so far!

— Andre R. in Leesburg, January 11, 2018

Furnace Replacement in Annandale

After working with my home warranty company to try and get my furnace to work, I finally called M.E. Flow. I knew that the furnace was old and needed to be replaced. Rich came to the house and confirmed that it was best to replace the system. Rich was knowledgeable and made some great suggestions with the modification of some of the ductwork. Arturo and Kevin, the installers, did a great job too! The service was excellent from sale to install to after the installation of my new Rheem heating and cooling system.

— Matthew M. in Annandale, January 11, 2018

Leesburg Heat Pump Replacement

The installers of our new American Standard Heat Pump, Danny and Jimmy, were wonderful! They worked very hard in very cold & windy conditions! They left the work area spotless! The furnace is great and so warm! Thank you M.E. Flow!

— Scott & Gisela in Leesburg, VA, January 8, 2018

American Standard Heat Pump Installation

We had an American Standard heat pump installed. All of the staff at M.E. Flow, including the HVAC installers, Nathaniel, Matthew & Chase, worked together to make this a wonderful experience. We were helped with our issue in a timely manner and at a low cost with honesty and integrity. Thank you!

— Bernadette D. in Leesburg, VA, January 8, 2018

Leesburg HVAC Maintenance Service

I rarely offer my opinion, but was moved today to do so after the exceptional service rendered by your Leesburg HVAC tech, Henry B. He is an excellent reflection of the service vision that I’m sure is important to your company. He was prompt, professional, and offered patient explanation on everything he was doing. It’s always hard to hear of a recommendation to invest in more features for our unit, but after hearing what he had to say we were comfortable in our decision. He took the time show us how to make the most of our investment and show us things to do to improve performance. All this was done with respect for our house and our time. We, honestly, couldn’t be more impressed with the visit. Thanks to Henry and M.E. Flow.

— Becky H. in Sterling VA, January 5, 2018

Ashburn HVAC Replacement

Thanks so much for escalating our HVAC replacement and calling in folks to help on a holiday weekend. The installers, Miguel & Michael, were quick with their work, courteous and professional.

— Amanda N. in Ashburn, January 4, 2018

Excellent HVAC System Service

Fabian did an excellent job servicing my HVAC system. He was very proactive, making necessary adjustments that would prolong the life of my system. This is very much appreciated.

— D. Payne in Alexandria, December 29, 2017

Alexandria Mini-Split Installation

Just wanted to say thank you for the outstanding job you did on installing our Mini-Split system this Summer on Washington Street in Old Town. I know I was a little impatient during the troubleshooting phases – but you kept your cool and stayed on the job until everything was complete and running perfectly. I will continue to recommend you as a go-to for all of a customer’s HVAC needs. Your knowledge and professionalism was top notch. Best wishes for the holidays and new year. Once again thank you for taking care of us.

— Lorraine O. in Alexandria, December 21, 2017

Smooth Sale & Installation Of Heating & AC Systems

We want to thank you and the M.E. Flow team for a smooth sale and installation of our three heating and AC systems.

Edwin was helpful and clear in explaining what had gone wrong with our main unit and the upcoming issues we would have with our other systems. We appreciated your personal willingness to explain our options, work with us to put together a replacement plan and delivering as promised.

Daniel, Chase, Douglas and Jimmy were friendly, professional and flexible with our requests. They made the time to answer our questions thoroughly and their expertise contributed to delivering a nice clean installation.

Jackie sent a detailed email with clear instructions to set up the county mechanical and gas inspections. The inspections passed and we are back in business.

M.E. Flow has regularly maintained our systems since 2007. We know this contributed to extending the lifespan of our original systems to 19 years. Our thanks to you and your team!

— Alicja & Scott S. in Ashburn, December 5, 2017

Outstanding Service

Please let the boss know that Dave the Tech who performed subject service today is meticulous and OUTSTANDING!!! If there’s any way of assigning him to my system when the seasonal service is required, please do so. He’s a very polite man and technical expert. You should do everything you can to keep him on the M.E. Flow team. Thank you!

— Jack M., November 27, 2017

Arlington Heating Tune-Up

Mrs. White wants to give a wonderful review for both… but doesn’t do the computer. She asked me to pass along that Dustin was amazing, and such a sweet, kind and knowledgeable technician. She wished all of our techs were like Dustin. She was also very impressed with Rodney and so thankful that he was kind enough to come out and talk to her at length and provide her with the information of doing radiators (which she plans to do in the Spring).

— Ann on behalf of Mrs. White in Arlington, Virginia, September 15, 2017

Very Satisfied with M.E. Flow

For the second year in a row, Jesus did the inspection of our AC system. He communicates very well with customers and works quickly and efficiently. He suggested we switch to paper filters and even found one the right size in his truck for us to try. He also described how our AC motors and pipes are installed, and gave us a heads up on difficulties that might be involved in replacing parts of the unit. We’re very satisfied with M.E. Flow in general, and Jesus in particular.

 

— A. Rayburn, Alexandria, August 21, 2017

Go with the flow